The Year Head has a major role to play in the development of their year group.

  • Implementing the Code of Behaviour in cooperation with the Principal and Deputy Principal
  • Providing support and encouragement to students, both as a group and on a one to one basis, to promote positive behaviour
  • Liaising with Class Tutors and teachers and responding appropriately to referrals or information received
  • Communicating with parents/guardians in relation to their son’s progress.
  • Reviewing regularly the academic progress of the students
  • Monitoring adherence to school uniform and attendance
  • Holding regular assemblies to discuss relevant issues
  • Meet regularly with the Principal/Deputy Principal to discuss any issues that arise
  • Investigate incidents that may occur as necessary

 

The Year Head is available at specified times to meet or talk to parents. They can be contacted via their email address as listed below:

Year Head Team 2023/24
Year Group:  Year Head: Email:
First Year Mrs. Hanna Turner hturner@wexfordcbs.ie
Second Year Mrs. Ann Barry abarry@wexfordcbs.ie
Third Year Ms. Laura Argue largue@wexfordcbs.ie
Transition Year Mr. Donal Howlin dhowlin@wexfordcbs.ie
Fifth Year Mrs. Colleen Hayes chayes@wexfordcbs.ie
Sixth Year Mr. Fearghal Davey fdavey@wexfordcbs.ie

 

If you have any queries or concerns, you should address them initially to the subject teacher, class tutor or year head. However, if your concerns are of a more serious nature, please feel free to make an appointment to meet one of the the Deputy Principals or Principal by contacting the school office.

Senior Leadership Team 2023/24
Role: Name: Email:
Principal Mr. Michael McMahon principal@wexfordcbs.ie
Deputy Principal 1st-3rd Year Mr. John Nolan jnolan@wexfordcbs.ie
Deputy Principal 4th-6th Year Mr. John Hegarty jhegarty@wexfordcbs.ie