Along with their responsibilities as a class teacher, the Class Tutor has an additional role to play:

  • The Class Tutor will develop supportive relationships with their tutor group.
  • Encourage positive behaviour among the group.
  • Monitor student journals regularly
  • Meet with parents should a student receive a second booking.
  • Assist the Year Head with providing encouragement, support and guidance for the year group.

 

Should you wish to contact your sons class tutor, you can do so by emailing them on their relevant email address as listed below:

Class Tutors 2023/24
Year Group  Class Group  Class Tutor  Email 
First Year Boland Ms. Laura Redmond lredmond@wexfordcbs.ie
Heaney Ms. Debbie Marchese dmarchese@wexfordcbs.ie
Yeats Ms. Shannon Roche sroche@wexfordcbs.ie
Meehan Mr. Steven McMahon smcmahon@wexfordcbs.ie
Second Year Galway Mr. Conor Byrne cbyrne@wexfordcbs.ie
Leitrim Ms. Erin Whelan ewhelan@wexfordcbs.ie
Mayo Mr. Paul Gannon pgannon@wexfordcbs.ie
Roscommon Ms. Jackie Roche jroche@wexfordcbs.ie
Sligo Mr. Tony Bennett tbennett@wexfordcbs.ie
Third Year Barrow Ms. Emma Goff egoff@wexfordcbs.ie
Liffey Ms. Michelle Power powerm@wexfordcbs.ie
Nore Mr. Conall Nolan cnolan@wexfordcbs.ie
Slaney Ms. Christine Martin cmartin@wexfordcbs.ie
Transition Year TY1 – Connacht Mr. John Fanning jfanning@wexfordcbs.ie
TY2 – Leinster Mrs. Majella Codd mcodd@wexfordcbs.ie
TY3 – Munster Mr. Noel Colfer ncolfer@wexfordcbs.ie
TY4 – Ulster Mr. Peter Furlong pfurling@wexfordcbs.ie
TY5 – Wexford Mr. James Walsh jwalsh@wexfordcbs.ie
Fifth Year Mr. Porter’s English Mr. Eoin Porter eporter@wexfordcbs.ie
Mr. Howlin’s English Mr. Ronan Berry rberry@wexfordcbs.ie
Mr. Purcell’s English Mr. Gary Purcell gpurcell@wexfordcbs.ie
Ms. Davey’s English Ms. Michelle Davey mdavey@wexfordcbs.ie
Mr. Whitty’s English Mr. Padraig Whitty pwhitty@wexfordcbs.ie
Sixth Year 6A Mr. Fearghal Davey fdavey@wexfordcbs.ie
6B Mr. Fearghal Davey fdavey@wexfordcbs.ie
6C Mr. Fearghal Davey fdavey@wexfordcbs.ie
6D Mr. Fearghal Davey fdavey@wexfordcbs.ie
6E Mr. Fearghal Davey fdavey@wexfordcbs.ie
6F Mr. Fearghal Davey fdavey@wexfordcbs.ie

 

If you have any queries or concerns, you should address them initially to the subject teacher, class tutor or year head. However, if your concerns are of a more serious nature, please feel free to make an appointment to meet one of the the Deputy Principals or Principal by contacting the school office.

Senior Management Team 2023/24
Role  Name  Email
Principal Mr. Michael McMahon principal@wexfordcbs.ie
Deputy Principal 1st-3rd Year Mr. John Nolan jnolan@wexfordcbs.ie
Deputy Principal 4th-6th Year Mr. John Hegarty jhegarty@wexfordcbs.ie