Along with their responsibilities as a class teacher, the Class Tutor has an additional role to play:

  • The Class Tutor will develop supportive relationships with their tutor group.
  • Encourage positive behaviour among the group.
  • Monitor student journals regularly
  • Meet with parents should a student receive a second booking.
  • Assist the Year Head with providing encouragement, support and guidance for the year group.

Should you wish to contact your sons class tutor, you can do so by emailing them on their relevant email address as listed below. 

  • staff should only be contacted during school hours (08:50-15:45 Monday to Friday & 08:50-14:45 Thursday & Friday).
  • if your enquiry is urgent, please contact the school office.
Class Tutors 2023/24
Year Group  Class Group  Class Tutor  Email 
First Year Boland Ms. Laura Redmond
Heaney Ms. Debbie Marchese
Yeats Ms. Shannon Roche
Meehan Mr. Steven McMahon
Second Year Galway Mr. Conor Byrne
Leitrim Ms. Erin Whelan
Mayo Mr. Paul Gannon
Roscommon Ms. Jackie Roche
Sligo Mr. Tony Bennett
Third Year Barrow Ms. Emma Goff
Liffey Ms. Michelle Power
Nore Mr. Conall Nolan
Slaney Ms. Christine Martin
Transition Year TY1 – Connacht Mr. John Fanning
TY2 – Leinster Mrs. Majella Codd
TY3 – Munster Mr. Noel Colfer
TY4 – Ulster Mr. Peter Furlong
TY5 – Wexford Mr. James Walsh
Fifth Year Mr. Porter’s English Mr. Eoin Porter
Mr. Howlin’s English Mr. Ronan Berry
Mr. Purcell’s English Mr. Gary Purcell
Ms. Davey’s English Ms. Michelle Davey
Mr. Whitty’s English Mr. Padraig Whitty
Sixth Year Biology Ms. Carol Dowling
Construction Mr. Seán Hurley
German Ms. Eve Corcoran
PE (Exam) Mr. Cillian Kehoe
Physics Mr. Martin Francis
French Ms. Carolyn Connolly


If you have any queries or concerns, you should address them initially to the subject teacher, class tutor or year head. However, if your concerns are of a more serious nature, please feel free to make an appointment to meet one of the the Deputy Principals or Principal by contacting the school office.

Senior Management Team 2023/24
Role  Name  Email
Principal Mr. Michael McMahon
Deputy Principal 1st-3rd Year Mr. John Nolan
Deputy Principal 4th-6th Year Mr. John Hegarty