Wexford CBS competed in the South Leinster ‘B’ championship in 2019/20.
Rd 1: Wexford CBS 3-13 FCJ Bunclody 2-12
Rd 2: Wexford CBS 5-15 Abbey CC Ferrybank 3-12
Rd 3: Wexford CBS 2-12 Gorey CS 5-12

As a result, CBS finished 3rd in the group and qualified for the Shield final.
Match report:

South Leinster Junior Hurling ‘B’ championship Shield Final
Thursday November 7, 2019
FCJ Bunclody……………………….1-16
Wexford CBS………………..………0-9
An underpar Wexford CBS paid the price in this final as the Bunclody boys ran out ten point winners in the bitter rain and cold in Bunclody GAA Club.
The opening quarter was point for point as Darragh Carley, Tadhg Brohan and Andrew Moran grabbed points for CBS to leave the score at 0-3 each after ten minutes.
Paidi Doyle set up Chris Ryan for a point but the Bunclody goal arrived on 15 minutes as the CBS forwards were punished for not working hard enough and letting too much good ball out.
The home side began to pull away and at half-time the score was 1-8 to 0-6.
CBS needed a huge start to the second half but the forwards continued to struggle and the Bokerboys managed just 0-1 from play in that half.
FCJ Bunclody kept the scoreboard ticking over as CBS went for goals but none was coming and sometimes it’s just not your day.
It was a poor performance from CBS with very few emerging with credit. Only Rian Sammon, Tommy Gallagher, Cian Doyle and Andrew Moran played near their best.

Wexford CBS: Callum McLeane; Harry Quirke, Rian Sammon, Ben English; Tadhg Hayes, Tommy Gallagher, Paidi Doyle; Darragh Carley (0-6, 4 frees), Cian Doyle; Andrew Moran (0-1), Chris Ryan (0-1), Eoin Hartigan; Tadhg Brohan (0-1), Zac Breslin, Liam Donoghue.
Subs: Fionn O’Callaghan for Ryan inj., Alex Breen for Donoghue, Oisin Meyler for Hartigan, Danny Howlin for Quirke, Quin Kelly for English, Ruairi Flannery for Hayes.
Ref: Dickie Murphy