Wexford CBS….5-5 Bridgetown….2-13

Top Oil South Leinster Schools Senior Hurling ‘C’ Championship Bridgetown Friday October 13 Wexford CBS………………………………………5-5 Bridgetown VC…………………………………..2-13 CBS escaped from Bridgetown school grounds with two precious points but after a win they scarcely deserved having played second fiddle for the vast majority of the match. Jason Gordon’s 61st minute goal sealed the victory and earned a home quarter-final for his team-mates. It was a very poor display from the Boker boys and they know it. Very few played up to standard as CBS struggle to match the intensity and drive of their opponents. Had Bridgetown been more accurate, CBS would have been more than one point behind at the break (1-7 to 2-3). Jason Gordon also grabbed the first goal after his introduction in the 16th minute. Jack O’Leary scored the other after some hard work. Every time Bridgetown threatened to pull away, CBS reeled them in with a goal as Richie Lawlor and Jack O’Leary found the net but it was Jason Gordon who had the final say as he got his teammates out of jail. Wexford CBS: Francis Dempsey; Ben McMahon, Adam Dempsey, Ben Hynes; Conor Graydon, Cathal Kirwan, Paul Leonard; Kyle Scallan, Aaron Clancy; Richie Lawlor (1-0), Jack O’Leary (2-1), Philip Rawson (0-1); Shane Doyle, Adam Howlin (0-3, 2f), Michael Laffan. Subs: Jason Gordon (2-0) for Kirwan inj., Eoin Kavanagh for Doyle, Kirwan for Laffan, also Sean Reck, Lee Hore and Dylan Jones. Ref: Sean Whelan
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.
Most recent posts

Technical Graphics

Posted 15th June 2018 | 08:53AM

Technical Graphics Study Plan Updated  

No Comments

P.A.C. May 24th 2018

Posted 24th May 2018 | 02:09PM

The Following students have, this week, been commended by their Teachers to the Positive Affirmation Committee. May 24th 2018 Anupat Doyle Aaron Cooney Morris Adam Cleere Samuel Kelly Darragh Corish Karol Pabian Jack Whelan Shane Fortune Calcum McCleane Kacper Ostanski … Continue reading

No Comments