Wexford C.B.S…….26   Coláiste Cill Mhaintain……5

Well done to our Junior rugby team who began their cup campaign today away to Wicklow school, Coláiste Cill Mhaintain. While there is only a few experienced players in this squad it was very heartening to watch the committment and determination of this new squad of players. Falling behind to a try after 22 mins, Wexford responded immediately. Following good running by David Tormey and Alex Perez, captain Conor Fenlon was on had to finish off the move with a well taken try. Ciaran Kirwin kicked the conversion.

Again from the restart Wexford attacked, this time Jason Guerrine charged forward and set up a perfect ruck, the ball was moved by Stephen Healy to David Tormey who touched down by the posts. Again Kirwin added the points.14-5 at the interval

The Bokerboys dominated the second half and firther tries from David Tormey and Dale Murphy-Butler extended the lead. Ciaran Kirwin kicked another conversion to leave Wexford comprehensive winners 26-5.

A good display but more work to be done during the week as we prepare for Kilkenny C.B.S. in Round 2.

Team: Jason Goerrine, Alex Perez, Steve Cullen, Donal Moore, Ciaran Kirwin, Lee Dryburg, Joe Redmond, Conor Fenlon (Capt.), Stephen Healy, Luke Byrne, Brian Zacheral, Chris Vickery, Eoin McDonald, Dale Murphy-Butler, David Tormey.

Subs: Gearoid Finn, James Takacs, Adam Culleton, John Lacey, Mark Dowdall, Graham Kelly, Anthony Uju.