Wexford C.B.S….10   New Ross C.B.S…..0
The Senior soccer team surged into the play-off stages of their league with an emphatic trouncing of New Ross C.B.S. by 10-0. Danny Fitzpatrick bagged four goals, while Dale Scallan, Darren Lambert and Keith Morrissey all netted two each. Wexford will now have a home Q-Final at the next stage.
Team: Ryan Furlong, Peter Furlong, Keith Mernagh, Jason Kearns, Pierce Dooley, Dylan Walsh, Dale Scallan, John Bridges, Danny Fitzpatrick, Darren Lambert, Keith Morrissey.
Subs: Bobby Barnes, Sean Kearney, Larry Stout, James Flood, Emmett O’Connor, Gavin O’Connor.