Top Oil Leinster Schools Junior Hurling ‘B’ championship
The Rocks – Friday Sept 29, 2017

Enniscorthy CBS……..4-12                   Wexford CBS……………0-12

Enniscorthy prevailed in the battle of the CBSs in the Leinster Schools Junior Hurling ‘B’ championship round two clash at the Rocks. The winners were far stronger and will be one of the favourites to win this title outright.
The Bokerboys were somewhat depleted through injury and club finals so this made life very difficult. Had CBS been at full tilt, this game would have been much more competitive.
However, the boys in purple and gold gave everything they had but were forced to submit to a slick and powerful Enniscorthy side.
The score was 3-10 to 0-7 at HT. Michael Laffan was the source of most of our scores from play (and one from a free) while Kyle Scallan was also accurate from long range frees.
Kyle Scallan was forced off through injury during the first half and this made a steep climb even steeper.
Next up for CBS is the last group match v Wicklow School in Arklow on Tuesday Oct 3. Victory there would secure a place in the quarter-final of the ‘B’ Championship – it’d be the first time CBS play in a knock out ‘B’ clash for over 20 years.

Wexford CBS:Josh Carley; David Kelly, Ben Hynes, Mark Doyle; Sean Byrne, Emmett Nolan (Capt.), Owen McNulty; Kyle Scallan (0-3 frees), Richie Lawlor 0-1); Eoin Kavanagh, Paul Leonard, Cillian Larkin (0-1); Adam Feery, Michael Laffan (0-7, 2f), Francis Dempsey.
Subs:Jake Doyle for Scallan inj., Kyle Turner for Feery, Alex Looney for Dempsey.